Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Demise of Nations (DON) » DON: Modding Discussions & Workshop


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Modding
PostPosted: 28 Aug 2017, 00:08 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 22 Aug 2017, 07:45
Posts: 19
I started making my map in editor but it would took too much time and I also decided that I will make outdated map. So I don't have any map image, which I could edit and later load to new map. Is there any way I could make image from in-editor map? :hilfe:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding
PostPosted: 28 Aug 2017, 05:25 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8076
Location: Honolulu
The game doesn't require a map image! It's a hex-grid where you can set each tile's settings, i.e. if it's water, earth or grass.

Also, please download the latest template.ZIP. I added some files that show how you can upload landmass definitions, rather than do it manually. Look at:
[list]
[*]bundle LEGEND Example - MediterraneanSea - Terrain.png
[*]bundle LEGEND Example - MediterraneanSea - Scenery.png
[/list

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding
PostPosted: 28 Aug 2017, 06:35 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 22 Aug 2017, 07:45
Posts: 19
Yes, that's what I'm talking about. I started doing map manualy, but I want to continue doing this easier way. I also want to change my map from ancient to outdated. I know that for the fast way of making maps you need to make image that will turn in editor into map. I already started making my map in editor and I've done big part of it. So I want to turn my in-editor-map to image that I could edit and continue my work faster. I'm sorry that I didn't explayne it before. :kg:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Modding
PostPosted: 28 Aug 2017, 16:18 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8076
Location: Honolulu
I see. Sorry, there currently is no export functionality of existing maps. You'd really have to do it the other way around.

:/

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact