Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Demise of Nations (DON)


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Building Construction Error
PostPosted: 04 Mar 2017, 21:32 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 10 Sep 2016, 01:07
Posts: 37
Location: Medan, Indonesia
Hi guys.
I found this error when playing DoN

I had constructed a building inside a town, but suddenly the building is not yet constructed in the next turn

This thing sometimes come and goes with no traces.

That's all I can say, any solutions?

_________________
An attack should be deeply penetrating and cost least.
Massive attack is best to stop anything.
Never trust your allies.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Building Construction Error
PostPosted: 05 Mar 2017, 01:09 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8076
Location: Honolulu
It's possible that when you are at war, circumstances will change and you'll e.g. end up with less money than predicted & your building won't be built.

Maybe there is something else. Do you have a reliable way to reproduce it?

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Building Construction Error
PostPosted: 05 Mar 2017, 01:33 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 10 Sep 2016, 01:07
Posts: 37
Location: Medan, Indonesia
noblemaster wrote:
It's possible that when you are at war, circumstances will change and you'll e.g. end up with less money than predicted & your building won't be built.

Maybe there is something else. Do you have a reliable way to reproduce it?


For now it can't happen again. But I think it came from one big problem.

Now I can't declare war to a nation, when warring actions commited, The next turn, nothing happened... (the declared nation is still neutral).

I think that there is an action error, where actions is not executed properly.

_________________
An attack should be deeply penetrating and cost least.
Massive attack is best to stop anything.
Never trust your allies.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Building Construction Error
PostPosted: 05 Mar 2017, 19:42 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8076
Location: Honolulu
I found a bug where you weren't able to declare war on Samnites. Should be fixed with the next update!

What estate-building concerns: I would need more information to reproduce & fix.

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Building Construction Error
PostPosted: 05 Mar 2017, 22:23 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 10 Sep 2016, 01:07
Posts: 37
Location: Medan, Indonesia
Ok, I would keep on eye if I spot them and hopefully able to recreate them.

_________________
An attack should be deeply penetrating and cost least.
Massive attack is best to stop anything.
Never trust your allies.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact