» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

Multiplayer Forums

Board index » Games » Demise of Nations (DON)

Post subject: Discussions - Demise of Nations
PostPosted: 27 Apr 2015, 19:18 
Game Developer
Game Developer

For discussions please also visit the Steam page for the game:
http://steamcommunity.com/app/338810/discussions/

If you don't have a Steam account feel free to post here. However, if you have questions/problems please also visit the Steam page to check if the question has already been asked/answered - Thanks!

Post subject: Re: Discussions - Demise of Nations
PostPosted: 16 Aug 2017, 03:26 
Serf
Serf

Hi their! This is my first time posting on the forums so I hope this is the right place :) if not feel free to move it.

As for Demise if Nation's so far I'm loving it, great concept and loving the game play but their are a few tweaks I was thinking of adding to improve game play :)

First: I have noticed when playing Rome with inhuman AI the AI quickly Ganges up on Rome, on the very first turn I normally have 3-4 AIs declare war on me instantly...

Archer's:

I was thinking that if you have walls on your city Archer's shouldn't be able to take damage? I find the garrisons a little bit useless and opt for using traditional troops in defence. Now strangly Archer's are normally at a disadvantage , because they end up having to fight units at melee.

What I was thinking is that you could have a seperate "Garrison" Slot specifically for ranged units, and whenever their is a wall that they would have to break down the wall first, before being able to ingage the Archer's. Archer's would also be able to retaliate whenever the city gets attacked. Obviously archer in Garrison would only be able to defend the city and are not able to attack neighboring tiles...