Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Retro Commander (RCO)


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Kindle question
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2012, 08:45 
Serf
Serf
User avatar

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 06:10
Posts: 16
OK, I played the lite version on the Kindle, went to APP store to get full version, but it is not there. I see it online but it says it is not compatible with Kindle.

Did something change? Even the lite version is no longer compatible.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kindle question
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2012, 19:40 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8414
Location: Honolulu
Actually, Amazon removed the game from Kindle because it didn't restore correctly from paused mode (black screen). Anyhow, I have fixed the problem and it should be back in Kindle pretty soon. Any day now!?

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kindle question
PostPosted: 08 Feb 2012, 11:07 
Serf
Serf
User avatar

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 06:10
Posts: 16
Just looked and it's back....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kindle question
PostPosted: 08 Feb 2012, 11:54 
Serf
Serf
User avatar

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 06:10
Posts: 16
Well, I purchased the full version on Kindle, and the freeze bug is still there.

It happens when you try to restart a level.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kindle question
PostPosted: 08 Feb 2012, 19:46 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8414
Location: Honolulu
That's odd. If you go back to the menu screen and then start the same level again, do you still get the freeze?

I wonder if things are slightly different on Kindle? Would it be possible for you to send me a log file, so I can investigate & fix the problem?

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kindle question
PostPosted: 09 Feb 2012, 03:57 
Serf
Serf
User avatar

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 06:10
Posts: 16
The game needs to be restarted before I can continue.
I will see what I can do about getting a log file to you. I am not super technical, but know someone who is. I may see him this weekend.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kindle question
PostPosted: 09 Feb 2012, 04:23 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8414
Location: Honolulu
Great! Send me the log file anytime!

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact