Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Age of Conquest (AOC) » AOC: Technical Support


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Error on instalation
PostPosted: 29 Jan 2019, 02:03 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 29 Jan 2019, 01:55
Posts: 6
Hello

I've played the game in the past, like 2 years ago or so, I'm trying to install and play the game on my laptop but I cant:

After installing it sucessfully and running it it keeps saying:

"We were unable to download the necessary files after (can't read it) attempts. You can try running the application again but if it fails you may need to uninstall and reinstall"

I've repeated the whole unistalling/reinstalling process 4 or 5 times with no avail

Can someone help me? Thanks :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error on instalation
PostPosted: 29 Jan 2019, 02:07 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 29 Jan 2019, 01:55
Posts: 6
I forgot to add, my system is a:

Intel Celeron CPU N2840 2.16GH
Windows 10 home


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error on instalation
PostPosted: 29 Jan 2019, 16:37 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8531
Location: Honolulu
Your system and OS specs are fine. The game should just install and run without problems!

1. Where did you download the game from?

2. I am unaware of the following quote. Would you mind taking a screenshots, so I can see what part of the OS/game this is from?
Quote:
"We were unable to download the necessary files after (can't read it) attempts. You can try running the application again but if it fails you may need to uninstall and reinstall"

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error on instalation
PostPosted: 01 Feb 2019, 05:50 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 29 Jan 2019, 01:55
Posts: 6
Hi, Ive managed to solve the problem by updating my graphic card drivers, somehow it already works

Thanks anyway, see you in game


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error on instalation
PostPosted: 22 Mar 2019, 11:19 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 29 Jan 2019, 01:55
Posts: 6
I'm having the exact same problem again since the new update. Soemhow I can't remmebr how I resolved the situation last time. Can someone help me please?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error on instalation
PostPosted: 22 Mar 2019, 15:08 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8531
Location: Honolulu
Can you take a screenshot and post it here? Not familiar with that error message at all!? Is that really our game?

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error on instalation
PostPosted: 25 Mar 2019, 02:37 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 29 Jan 2019, 01:55
Posts: 6
Here it is, I cant make screenshots with this laptop as I dont software here to paste it and send it, so I just photographed it

Could you suggest a solution fast please? I'm losing turns in games


https://i.postimg.cc/brvkT5WL/20190325-122943.jpg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error on instalation
PostPosted: 25 Mar 2019, 02:40 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 29 Jan 2019, 01:55
Posts: 6
As before I've uninstalled/reinstall a bunch of times to no avail, Even reupdated graphic card drives as the before, but now it's just not working, pls HELP ME NOBLEMASTER!!!! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error on instalation
PostPosted: 25 Mar 2019, 18:02 
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 26 Dec 2007, 23:22
Posts: 3394
Do you have any other means to attempt to connect? Such as another PC or Android/iOS? We recently switched servers and I wonder if it is related, as there have been some issues.

_________________
This is the internet! Doesn't mean you are required to be an ***.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error on instalation
PostPosted: 25 Mar 2019, 20:33 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8531
Location: Honolulu
I see. I wonder if an anti-virus app is messing with the game when it tries to update the game files? If you have an anti-virus app, can you temporarily disable it and see if that has an effect?

Otherwise, can you tell me the contents of the launcher.log file? You can find it at:
C:\Users\<USERNAME>\.config\com.ageofconquest.app.user.aoc\exec

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact