Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Age of Conquest (AOC) » AOC: Technical Support


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Slowed down aoc multiplayer
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2018, 18:35 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 12 Sep 2018, 15:45
Posts: 3
okay I play aoc on my phone's "andorid" and I haven't played in a week or two, which I uninstalled to get a few more apps, as aoc was a gig large. I reinstalled it to play some multiplayer with my friends. However it takes 10x as long to load, and it sometimes reaches to the maximum time that aoc gives you till the loading process is forced to end. Which I've never seen before in my time on aoc. Slow games however are fine, it's just fast games. Before I knew slow games were fine, I uninstalled the game again it still was slow to load, I waited a day, still slow, Maybe was my Internet however installing aoc it was downloading at 7mgb per second, decent speed. Maybe was my processing, but that can't be as Singleplayer still works fine. Maybe I got a virus? But I only installed mods on my phone which could be remotely suspicious, so I deleted all my mods and retried. Nothing happend, so I uninstalled aoc again as I thought maybe it infected the app. Still nothing. Please help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Slowed down aoc multiplayer
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2018, 23:20 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8536
Location: Honolulu
Quote:
AOC was a gig large
It's about 50-100MB large. However, if you downloaded all the maps, you would probably get to 1GB!?

Quote:
However it takes 10x as long to load, and it sometimes reaches to the maximum time that aoc gives you till the loading process is forced to end.
It looks like IPv6 went down. I rebooted the 2 Blitz servers & they should work normally again!

It's odd, the slow games server still had IPv6 up & running, but it was down for the 2 fast servers!? Maybe I forgot to reboot them when I fixed it initially? Let me know how it goes now, but it should now be playable!

Sorry for the troubles. :gott:

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact