Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Age of Conquest (AOC) » AOC: Technical Support


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 442 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 30  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26 Nov 2006, 15:14 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8398
Location: Honolulu
the server is up and running. also, I would need first hand knowledge!!!

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15 Dec 2006, 09:59 
Freeman
Freeman

Joined: 09 Oct 2006, 18:23
Posts: 198
Location: Portugal
Server down.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15 Dec 2006, 10:18 
Knight
Knight
User avatar

Joined: 28 May 2006, 02:55
Posts: 3071
Location: Wigan, UK
Yep can't connect to server

and i was just about to sort mars out

_________________
ImageShow me force and reep what you sowImage
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 15 Dec 2006, 11:19 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8398
Location: Honolulu
server restarted - 16 players online ... I assume it works (again).

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30 Dec 2006, 15:16 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 27 Nov 2006, 04:04
Posts: 14
The game server seems to be down...
Can't login, can't start tutorial, can't chat (even though it says it "connected to chat server"). I allways get "no response".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30 Dec 2006, 15:47 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8398
Location: Honolulu
You are correct, the server is down ...

It's a problem of the ISP! I cannot access the server either.

I will keep you updated. Please try again later. Sorry :gott:


EDIT: The URL of the ISP: http://www.tektonic.net/
The URL is currently not accessible, so once the URL works again, the game should be back online too!

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30 Dec 2006, 17:53 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8398
Location: Honolulu
The server came back online ... :kg:

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2007, 14:02 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 27 Nov 2006, 04:04
Posts: 14
Server down again... :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2007, 14:10 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8398
Location: Honolulu
Correct! Sorry, it's once more the connection to the ISP. I cannot access the server either. Let's just wait and have a cup of tea :wallbash:

The good news is: I am planning to move to a better provider within the next 2-4 weeks. I am aware those constant outages are a pain - but then the provider is rather cheap ...

So for now, just wait and try again later - there's nothing I can do either ...

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11 Jan 2007, 14:02 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 27 Nov 2006, 04:04
Posts: 14
Sure, I just wanted to tell you...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 11 Jan 2007, 14:09 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8398
Location: Honolulu
yes, tell me - it is not always a problem of the ISP. Once every couple of months, it's the game server itself.

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Jan 2007, 18:07 
Peasant
Peasant
User avatar

Joined: 15 Nov 2006, 17:12
Posts: 37
Location: Nakatusgawa, Japan
I do not not know if it is from my end but I am unable to logging the server.

For quick reference today is January 21st at 1 PM Japan time. :stock2:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 20 Jan 2007, 19:17 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8398
Location: Honolulu
Not sure if it is just you? I restarted the server as a preventative measure. Works for me ...

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21 Jan 2007, 02:02 
Honorable Player
Honorable Player

Joined: 25 Nov 2006, 22:20
Posts: 387
Location: Switzerland
it was me too... ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 21 Jan 2007, 03:07 
Peasant
Peasant
User avatar

Joined: 15 Nov 2006, 17:12
Posts: 37
Location: Nakatusgawa, Japan
Thank you... it works fine now.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 442 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 30  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact