Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Other Games


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Does tiicoon still work?
PostPosted: 12 Sep 2016, 11:07 
Serf
Serf
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2016, 20:26
Posts: 13
http://www.tiicoon.com/

I notice you can still download it.

I have overwrote the security messages but when I try run it nothing opens. :|


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Does tiicoon still work?
PostPosted: 12 Sep 2016, 17:20 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8184
Location: Honolulu
The game is not complete, but it sort of works. Anyhow, this is somewhat of an abandoned project.

Anyhow, I uploaded a ZIP-file also! Just make sure you have Java installed an edit the batch-file inside to point to java.exe and it should work. Might be hard to make much sense of it without tutorial though.

:roll:

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Does tiicoon still work?
PostPosted: 13 Sep 2016, 02:06 
Serf
Serf
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2016, 20:26
Posts: 13
Changed it to:

"%JAVA_HOME%\jre\bin\java\jre1.8.0_101\lib\javaws.jar"

Loads a CMD window and instantly quits with nothing else opening.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Does tiicoon still work?
PostPosted: 13 Sep 2016, 06:30 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8184
Location: Honolulu
Quote:
"%JAVA_HOME%\jre\bin\java\jre1.8.0_101\lib\javaws.jar"
Don't point it to javaws.jar. You have to point it to java.exe! It's probably in the "bin" subdirectory.

:kg:

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Does tiicoon still work?
PostPosted: 13 Sep 2016, 07:42 
Serf
Serf
User avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2016, 20:26
Posts: 13
After a little fiddling it worked with:

"%JAVA_HOME%\Program Files\Java\jre1.8.0_101\bin\java.exe"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Does tiicoon still work?
PostPosted: 13 Sep 2016, 20:27 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8184
Location: Honolulu
Great! Might be hard to figure out the game from now... :roll:

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact