Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Age of Conquest (AOC)


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Reporting a weird/serious problem.
PostPosted: 15 Apr 2017, 06:54 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 28 May 2016, 03:18
Posts: 43
So I'm not sure what happened, but apparently a player's country is still on a map, but it's out of the gameplay? I've attached several screenshots just to show this potential game breaking problem. (It's been on for at least 3 turns, i thought it was just a one turn thing so I didn't report)


Here's the issue:

Germany is still in the map.

Info window says correctly that it has 7 territories. (as we see in the map)

When I press "Diplomacy" from the Info page, it couldn't locate Germany.

Scoreboard says it's out of the game. 0 points.


Everything is in the attached files. Please fix this, or it might happen to other players as well! It's misleading apparently the server end information didn't update my client end information. Something went wrong in the middle I guess. Please investigate this!


Attachments:
File comment: When you select "Diplomacy" in the Nation Info page, it couldn't locate the nation....
Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 12.41.19 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 12.41.19 PM.png [ 1.49 MiB | Viewed 210 times ]
File comment: When you select his territories, it still shows Germany.
Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 12.41.08 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 12.41.08 PM.png [ 2.01 MiB | Viewed 212 times ]
File comment: Germany (yellow) is out of the game, according to scoreboard. 0 points.
Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 12.40.58 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 12.40.58 PM.png [ 1.25 MiB | Viewed 212 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reporting a weird/serious problem.
PostPosted: 15 Apr 2017, 07:21 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8160
Location: Honolulu
That definitely looks like a bug! I think the king got eliminated but the country not properly re-assigned (neutral etc.). Is there a way to reproduce the bug? How did that happen?

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reporting a weird/serious problem.
PostPosted: 15 Apr 2017, 08:46 
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 26 Dec 2007, 23:22
Posts: 3329
We've had this bug for a while. No idea how to reproduce it, definitely happens when they die but under what conditions I know not.

_________________
This is the internet! Doesn't mean you are required to be an ***.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact