Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Age of Conquest (AOC) » AOC: Modding Discussions & Workshop


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Old project reopened, province playtesting problem.
PostPosted: 06 Mar 2018, 09:06 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 21 Dec 2016, 04:15
Posts: 26
Hello!

So, I used to do a lot more modding in this game. Or, well, a lot more playing the game. Today I opened a project I used to work a lot on but when playtesting it got a popup said that province "00000001" has no connections, fix that first before playtesting. The problem is that there is no province 000000001, and that I didn't use get this pop-up. I remember playtesting the project and it working perfectly. It is probably is because the project is so old and some new update has made it not work. As I said, the project is quite old and I don't care too much about it. But I spent a lot of time on it and it would be sad if it was lost. Is there anything I can do to fix it?

Most sincerely, The_Squakawaker.

_________________
“I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones.”

-Albert Einstein


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Old project reopened, province playtesting problem.
PostPosted: 06 Mar 2018, 18:16 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8264
Location: Honolulu
It's possible that the province still lingers around very tiny. I wonder?

Did you upload the map? If yes, can you take that uploaded map & see if the error is still in there?

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Old project reopened, province playtesting problem.
PostPosted: 06 Mar 2018, 22:59 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 21 Dec 2016, 04:15
Posts: 26
No, I didn't upload it. But I could send it to you if you have time to take a look at it, just tell me where I should put/send it. I don't think I can upload it through age of conquest since I can't playtest it.

_________________
“I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones.”

-Albert Einstein


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Old project reopened, province playtesting problem.
PostPosted: 06 Mar 2018, 23:25 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8264
Location: Honolulu
OK, send it to me at contact at ageofconquest.com and I'll have a look & try to fix!

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Old project reopened, province playtesting problem.
PostPosted: 07 Mar 2018, 17:28 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8264
Location: Honolulu
Got your email & responded back! You just forgot to add connections to province 1 (Gotland) & the island next to it. There is some more errors, but I'll let you fix them.

Anyhow, look out for my email! :roll:

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact