Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Age of Conquest (AOC) » AOC: Modding Discussions & Workshop


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: AnnoyingPatchOfLandICan'tRemove
PostPosted: 29 Jul 2017, 20:57 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 02 Feb 2017, 18:44
Posts: 9
Location: In my home
http://imgur.com/a/3n9vY

_________________
Foot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AnnoyingPatchOfLandICan'tRemove
PostPosted: 29 Jul 2017, 23:39 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8076
Location: Honolulu
Set the version number to 1.0.0 and you will be able to remove the province!

Please note, if you submitted the map to the server, and you try to upload it with the province gone, it will give you an error! Also, if you locally play existing games with the province gone, it will give you an error.

Anyhow, if you (a) haven't submitted the map and (b) don't worry about existing games just change the version number to 1.0.0 to remove the province!

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AnnoyingPatchOfLandICan'tRemove
PostPosted: 30 Jul 2017, 13:45 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 02 Feb 2017, 18:44
Posts: 9
Location: In my home
I already uploaded it.... :|

_________________
Foot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AnnoyingPatchOfLandICan'tRemove
PostPosted: 30 Jul 2017, 16:23 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8076
Location: Honolulu
Then you can't remove provinces. It would break backwards compatibility and prevent existing games from working, i.e. they would crash.

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AnnoyingPatchOfLandICan'tRemove
PostPosted: 05 Aug 2017, 13:53 
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 26 Dec 2007, 23:22
Posts: 3323
What I would suggest to do is to edit the map image, and then just move the province points around to work with the new image.

_________________
This is the internet! Doesn't mean you are required to be an ***.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact