Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Age of Conquest (AOC) » AOC: Modding Discussions & Workshop


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: My Fantasy Map
PostPosted: 18 Dec 2016, 05:39 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 08:09
Posts: 22
Hey i am working on my eighth map. Is gonna be called ''Kaper7's Fantasy map''. Is gonna be an fantasy map obviously and here's an screenshot: https://gyazo.com/6daedc9222ecbb5de13140eeca53f9df

Land: 100%
Water: 60%
Scenario: 0%

Any thoughts on the map?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My Fantasy Map
PostPosted: 18 Dec 2016, 13:01 
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 26 Dec 2007, 23:22
Posts: 3329
Looks good so far. I would really like to see you implement province lines this time though! :)

_________________
This is the internet! Doesn't mean you are required to be an ***.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My Fantasy Map
PostPosted: 18 Dec 2016, 13:32 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 08:09
Posts: 22
That kinda too late now because i've already made every single province. (I only need to make some water provinces)And i don't have photoshop. :|

I am probably gonna make province lines in for future maps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My Fantasy Map
PostPosted: 19 Dec 2016, 11:31 
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 26 Dec 2007, 23:22
Posts: 3329
You can do it after the fact. Just use the Export Shapes button then overlay that image onto the map. You can use a free image editing program like Gimp!

_________________
This is the internet! Doesn't mean you are required to be an ***.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My Fantasy Map
PostPosted: 25 Dec 2016, 15:15 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 08:09
Posts: 22
Is it necessary to have province lines? :santagrin:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My Fantasy Map
PostPosted: 25 Dec 2016, 17:01 
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 26 Dec 2007, 23:22
Posts: 3329
We feel so, yes. That way you can plan strategies more easily by seeing which provinces connect to which.

_________________
This is the internet! Doesn't mean you are required to be an ***.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: My Fantasy Map
PostPosted: 25 Dec 2016, 17:14 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8160
Location: Honolulu
I definitely prefer seeing the provinces lines! Hard to tell where the provinces you are trying to take over start/end otherwise!

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact