Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Age of Conquest (AOC) » AOC: Modding Discussions & Workshop


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: King of the Hill
PostPosted: 21 Nov 2011, 01:31 
Freeman
Freeman

Joined: 17 Feb 2010, 05:35
Posts: 91
Location: Manchester, UK
Is the "King of the Hill" active for AoC ONLINE?

If so, which maps and scenarios use it?

I'm interested because I have a great idea for using this.

Mike

_________________
If my King dies I will fight on as a republic!

Image

http://www.michael-quigley.com
http://www.chesspodcasts.blogspot.com
http://www.chesscomvideos.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: King of the Hill
PostPosted: 21 Nov 2011, 04:36 
Knight
Knight
User avatar

Joined: 09 Feb 2008, 07:12
Posts: 1003
Location: Manchester, England
It isn't currently active AFAIK. I believe it's on the to-do list somewhere though

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: King of the Hill
PostPosted: 21 Nov 2011, 04:54 
Freeman
Freeman

Joined: 17 Feb 2010, 05:35
Posts: 91
Location: Manchester, UK
Yes, that's what I thought.

In that case I'm going to lay claim to the Sparta idea:

A small army defending a highly fortified, narrow valley against waves of allies.

Putting unreachable provinces and towers on the top of the "valley" and attributed to the Spartans would also give the Spartans "vision".

Would be tough to get the balance right, but that's the fun of making as well as playing.

_________________
If my King dies I will fight on as a republic!

Image

http://www.michael-quigley.com
http://www.chesspodcasts.blogspot.com
http://www.chesscomvideos.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: King of the Hill
PostPosted: 24 Nov 2011, 01:56 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 8160
Location: Honolulu
Yes, it's on the to do list! I only need to add a little more code to make this work.

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact