Multiplayer Hub Logo  
  Powered by Noble Master Games, http://www.noblemaster.com Multiplayer Dragon
  Forums Twitter Dev. Blog ⊕  
Home > Forums

MultiplayerHub.com
» Forums|New Posts
» Twitter
» Dev. Blog
» About
» Contact Us
Showcase
» Age of Conquest
» Demise of Nations
» Retro Commander

































Multiplayer Forums


Board index » Games » Age of Conquest (AOC) » AOC: Feature Requests


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Name city's !
PostPosted: 16 Jan 2017, 21:53 
Serf
Serf

Joined: 16 Jan 2017, 21:51
Posts: 1
I'd love to be able to name city's small but I think it would give the game alittle more fun to it instead of everything village


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Name city's !
PostPosted: 17 Jan 2017, 05:02 
Peasant
Peasant

Joined: 21 Dec 2016, 04:15
Posts: 24
Some of them are! In the ancient europe map, we have londinium, rome, constantinopel, etc. If you make your own maps you can choose to name cities. But I agree, it would be fun if a little more provinces had names.

On a different note, the reason provinces doesn't have names might be because cities change name over time. Constantinopel doesn't make much sense in WW3 Scenario for Medival Europe. Also, in multiplayer this could get problematic if people abuse the function and names provinces swear words.

I think it wouldn't be to weird to add and it would be fun, but it we might have problems with it.

_________________
“I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones.”

-Albert Einstein


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Name city's !
PostPosted: 17 Jan 2017, 16:21 
Uber Moderator
Uber Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 26 Dec 2007, 23:22
Posts: 3308
Right, we'd get inconsistencies as you mentioned. Another problem is how there are soooo many provinces, especially on some maps, it would take quite a deal of time to name them.

_________________
This is the internet! Doesn't mean you are required to be an ***.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Name city's !
PostPosted: 18 Jan 2017, 02:06 
Game Developer
Game Developer
User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2005, 02:34
Posts: 7999
Location: Honolulu
Yes, with 500+ provinces for some maps, it would take a huge effort to name all the cities, especially name them correctly!

Anyhow, I put the request onto the to-do list. :kg:

_________________
play: Age of Conquest IV


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Green Smilies by http://www.greensmilies.com/

Home  |  Forums  |  Twitter  |  Dev. Blog  |  About  |  Contact